Dances and Events

Our social dances are different to those you will find elsewhere and are open to all, irrespective of whether you take lessons with us.  

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest social dances around.  Many of our regulars have met at our social dances and gone on to meet up elsewhere and even take holidays together.  Whatever your age, dance level or aims you will be made to feel very welcome.

When attending a Dance Devotion event you will enjoy a great night out, with the opportunity to dance on a spacious floor in a relaxed and sophisticated environment.  

As a further incentive, we can guarantee that there wil be ABSOLUTELY NO SEQUENCE dancing at any of our Ballroom and Latin events, giving you the maximum time on the floor to enjoy your own style.

This years dates are shown below, please note that Poringland Community Centre has a bar so please do not bring your own drinks to this venue.  The St Catherine's venue does not have a bar so please bring your own drinks.  Directions to our venues can be found on the "venues and directions" tab on the left of this page.

We offer a book a table service.  If you are attending in a larger group let us know and we can reserve you a table!

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL OUR DANCES ARE NOW TICKET ONLY IN ORDER TO GUARANTEE SPACE TO DANCE.

Ballroom and Latin Social Dances 2019

 
Date Time Venue
Saturday 9th February 7:30pm to 11:00pm St Catherine's Church Hall

Saturday 6th April

1940's THEME BALL

7:30pm to 11:00pm Poringland Community Centre

Saturday 13th July 

10 YEAR ANNIVERSARY BLACK TIE SUMMER BALL @ ST CATHERINE'S

 

7:30pm to 11:00pm St Catherine's Church Hall
Saturday 12th October 7:30pm to 11:00pm St Catherine's Church Hall

Saturday 1st December

XMAS SPARKLE BALL

7:30pm to 11:00pm Poringland Community Centre

 


Practice Sessions 2019

Saturday 19th January 5:00pm to 7:00pm St Catherine's Church Hall
Sunday 27th January 1:30pm to 3:30pm St Catherine's Church Hall
Sunday 24th February 1:30pm to 3:30pm St Catherine's Church Hall
Saturday 9th March 5:00pm to 7:00pm St Catherine's Church Hall
Sunday 17th March 1:30pm to 3:30pm St Catherine's Church Hall
Sunday 28th April 1:30pm to 3:30pm St Catherine's Church Hall
Saturday 11th May 5:00pm to 7:00pm St Catherine's Church Hall
Sunday 26th May 1:30pm to 3:30pm St Catherine's Church Hall
Sunday 30th June 1:30pm to 3:30pm St Catherine's Church Hall
Sunday 28th July 1:30pm to 3:30pm St Catherine's Church Hall
Sunday 25th August 1:30pm to 3:30pm St Catherine's Church Hall
Saturday 14th September 5:00pm to 7:00pm St Catherine's Church Hall
Sunday 29th September 1:30pm to 3:30pm St Catherine's Church Hall
Sunday 27th October 1:30pm to 3:30pm St Catherine's Church Hall
Saturday 9th November 5:00pm to 7:00pm St Catherine's Church Hall
Sunday 24th November 1:30pm to 3:30pm St Catherine's Church Hall
28th December 1:30pm to 3:30pm St Catherine's Church Hall
Dance Lessons Social Dances Workshops Subscribe